ABOUT “THIS KID” — ERIK!

  •  Hi, my name is Erik. I love books, so that’s why I have this blog . The reason I’m doing this is for parents to approve of a book, and for kids to find an excellent book too! Speaking of kids, did you know that I am one too? I  am 10 11 12 years old. I got the idea for this blog when my grandmom told me she was shopping for a book for me and didn’t know what to buy and a kid in the store told her to get me “The Strange Case of Origami Yoda”. He said it was a good book and that I would like it, so she bought it. Well, it is a good book and I did like it. I thought that if my grandmom would take the advice of a kid maybe “this kid” (me) could help other kids and grown-ups looking for books for kids, find books they like. Plus my Mom is always trying to find “appropriate” books for me so I am going to include some of her and my Dad’s thoughts on some of the books I read.
  • READ THIS PARAGRAPH!!!!    If you do not see  the book you are looking for do not worry. Tell me about it and I’ll give you my opinion. If you have any questions, ask me and I’ll try to answer it.  OR if you know of a great book I might like, let me know, I am always looking for good material!! Thank you!

                                                                     Your new friend, Erik :)

**Note: Because of Erik’s age, This Kid Reviews Books is monitored and maintained by his parents. All social media sites are registered to his parents. However, all content on and design of this site and social media sites is by Erik unless otherwise noted.**

Books reviewed on this site are purchased by my parents, borrowed library books, books people lend to me, and books sent to me by authors and publishers who provide books free of charge in exchange for an honest review. I never get any money or gifts for posting reviews.

243 Responses to “ABOUT “THIS KID” — ERIK!”

  1. Robyn January 19, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Erik:

    I think what you are doing is great! You are certainly the perfect person to have a blog like this. I know how much you love to read and you are very honest let me know when you get to the Percy Jackson books if you havent already read them. Have fun!

    Robyn (NJ)

    • thiskidreviews January 19, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

      Thanks:)!!! I think it’s great for you like my blog! To let you know Robyn and EVERYONE reading this, I am working on the entire Percy Jackson series right now. So Robyn, I have read the series.

  2. shelby January 19, 2011 at 7:39 pm #

    Hey Erick it is shelby!! i love your website and it has alot for good books…jarred showed your website to me…keep up the good work!!!!

    • thiskidreviews January 19, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

      Thanks:)!!! it’s great to know you like it! I’d like it if you would let me know what books you think I may like to read.

  3. jarred January 20, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    hey erik i bet u would like the titans curse-by:rick riodian

    • thiskidreviews January 21, 2011 at 12:36 am #

      Hey Jarred -Great minds think alike don’t they? I really liked the Titan’s Curse!!!!

      • Sam Sail October 6, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

        me too! i wish i had heroes of olympus: the lost hero.
        Btw erik, how old are you?

      • Sam Sail October 6, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

        Me too! I wish I had heroes of olympus: the lost hero.
        I’m nine years old. I have my own website but it’s not that good.
        I’m a really good reader. I have read all of the harry potters, own more than 300 books ( I counted) and have recently finished reading the first five books about Percy Jackson. Email me at: samsail@live.com.au
        I think that this website was a brilliant idea. Are you sure you’re 9 years old?
        Hope to hear from you soon,
        Sam.

      • thiskidreviewsbooks October 6, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

        Hi Sam! Yeah I’m nine (almost 10). I’m a pretty advanced reader. I read A LOT. My parents let me start this blog so I could talk to other people about books and reading. Plus it helps me with writing (I wasn’t that good at it but I think I got better). Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  4. jarred January 21, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    thanks….im glad u liked it

    • this kid reviews books January 21, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

      im the real erik

      • thiskidreviews January 21, 2011 at 6:21 pm #

        Will the real Erik PLEASE stand up or raise their hand???????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • thiskidreviews January 21, 2011 at 6:19 pm #

      You’re welcome Jarred:o|). Did you read the whole series[|] [|] [|](or up too the TITANS CUSE[|]), or did you just read the TITANS CURSE? Any more books[|] you want to recommend?

      • ethan January 23, 2011 at 7:58 am #

        I like your blog!

      • thiskidreviews January 23, 2011 at 8:27 am #

        Thanks! I like your comments :o

  5. jarred January 22, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    i dont know a friend told me:)

    • thiskidreviews January 23, 2011 at 8:25 am #

      Cool! I can lend you any of the books if you want. What books do you like?

    • nick February 14, 2014 at 6:11 pm #

      hey it’s nick from your old home town of greenlane Pa. I have been reading many books from too many authors to name. I wanted to know if you had any authors or recommendations of books I would like. I have lots of free time on my hands because of my home school environment. please write back.

      • nick February 14, 2014 at 6:18 pm #

        nick petolicchio for clarification erik . please write back

      • thiskidreviewsbooks February 16, 2014 at 9:43 am #

        Hey! Nick! :lol: I’ll shoot you an email via the address you put in. :)

  6. thiskidreviews January 23, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    i rose my hand!!!!!:/

  7. Abigayle January 25, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    Eric, this is so cool.. i love to read also. so i will check out your site to see some more good books to read. Thanks Abigayle.

    • thiskidreviews January 25, 2011 at 6:24 pm #

      Thanks for the compliment! Be sure to keep checking my blog and letting me know what you’re reading!

  8. jake January 25, 2011 at 8:17 pm #

    hi

    • jake January 25, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

      i would sugest a book called wolf brother.

      • thiskidreviews January 25, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

        I’d like to read that. Do you remember who wrote it?

    • thiskidreviews January 25, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

      Hi Jake!

  9. jake January 26, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    i forget i will tell you in school

    • thiskidreviews January 26, 2011 at 1:33 pm #

      OK. Thanks!

      • jake January 27, 2011 at 8:19 am #

        no school today

      • thiskidreviews January 27, 2011 at 9:24 am #

        I know!!! Isn’t it great? I might read my kindle in the igloo we built yesterday!

  10. jarred January 27, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    hey erik its jarred.I just started reading the red pyramid;) i really like it so far im already on chapter 5:D

    • thiskidreviews January 27, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

      That’s G-R-E-A-T!!!!!!! I preordered the second book in the series called The Throne Of Fire. Let me know what you like about it and who’s your favorite character is.

      • jake January 27, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

        i made a hole in the snow you can hide in it

      • thiskidreviews January 27, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

        COOL!!! My mom said we’re getting more snow on Friday(tomorrow). (P.S. I didn’t get to read my kindle in the igloo today… BUT, I did read some of the Nick Of Time by Ted Bell and did go inside the igloo! (ll) (our igloo)

      • Sam Sail October 6, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

        I already read it!

  11. jarred January 27, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    how new is this series??????? do u know when the 2nd book of the series will be out,cause i have a felling i’ll really like the series:)* he has a gotee

    • thiskidreviews January 27, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

      The Red Pyramid came out in 2010, and The Throne Of Fire comes out on May 3rd 2011:o})>>>>>>>>(He has a moustache and real long beard)

  12. jarred January 27, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    hey funny guy :)> but how did u (preorder it?) and when will u get it I would really like reading it ;}- tounge sticking out

    • thiskidreviews January 28, 2011 at 7:17 am #

      You can preorder it at amazon.com and it’s cheaper there too. I’m getting it on May 3rd, you can borrow it if you want:o})>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

  13. jarred January 28, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    :):):):):):):):)::)::):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

  14. jarred January 28, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

    • thiskidreviews January 28, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

      .’/ .’/ .’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/.’/ (crooked faces that are supposed to smile)’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\ ‘.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\’.\

  15. ethan January 28, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    go to ……www.tumblebooks .com/library

    • thiskidreviews January 28, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

      That’s a really cool website, Ethan! I wonder if we can get it at the public library:)

  16. Uncle J January 30, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Hi Erik,
    Coooooooooooooooool! web site. I read the back of the cheerios box this morning it was very interesting. :)
    Lots of HUGS!

    • thiskidreviews January 30, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

      That’s great Uncle J, keep it up soon you’ll be on chapter books hahahaha!!!!! Seriously, thank you for visiting my blog :o)

  17. jarred January 30, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    hey erik your imposter strikes again it really stinks :(

    email me

    • thiskidreviews January 30, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

      You know what;s funny….I can see the address of the computer the “imposter” sends the comments from and it seems to be coming from YOUR computer HAHAHAHA emailed you on gmail }:o})>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

  18. Jarred February 1, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    what do you mean my computer???!!!!

    ps already on chapter 12 in red pryimad

    • thiskidreviews February 1, 2011 at 10:05 am #

      That’s great Jarred!!!!:):):)!!!!!!!! You told me what “the imposter” wrote before I aproved it, so that’s what I mean about your computer!!! Got you now, imposter!!!!! I don’t have school today and I think you don’t have it either!!!!!

  19. snake eyes February 2, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    snake eyes here(you know who it is) my mom got me the ehole percy jacson series yesterday all but number3(walmart did not have it :( )and she also got me a book caled the lost hero I don`t know who wrote it but it looked really good maybe u could do a revweiw on it?(it hade a metel dragon on the front with 2 kids on the dragon) alright GTG(got 2 go)

    g-mail me :)

    • snake eyes February 2, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

      Oh ps I did this all from my dsi!!!

      oh yea snake eyes out dont let out my identity(when u reply say great snake eyes or stuff like that :) )

      • thiskidreviews February 3, 2011 at 7:15 am #

        Snake Eyes -I wish my DS could do that :(

    • thiskidreviews February 3, 2011 at 7:13 am #

      Awesome! I think you’ll really like the Percy Jackson series. ‘The Lost Hero’ is by Rick Riordan and its a new series of heros for Olympus. I think you should read the Percy Jackson series before you read it though. If you read it first though, it gives away book five. Erik -OUT

  20. snake eyes :) February 3, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

    what do u mean it will give away the 5th book,do u mean the lost hero will give away the 5th percy jackson book?? :0

    • thiskidreviews February 3, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

      I mean that ‘The Lost Hero’ is what happens after the 5th book in the Percy Jackson series. I can lend you the 3rd book (of the Percy Jackson series)if you want }:o})>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Erik

  21. snake eyes February 3, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    hey Erik that would be great!!but wait,I haven’t even started reading that series :p (tongue sticking out)are u done with that whole Percy Jackson series???…If you did that would be great to lend me it :)

    g-mail me :p

    • thiskidreviews February 3, 2011 at 9:11 pm #

      Snake eyes…. I am done the Percy Jackson series. They are good books }:o})>>>>>>>>>>> I will lend you the third book. I can bring it up when we come visit!

  22. snake eyes February 3, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    :P

  23. snake eyes February 3, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    hey wow 122 comments!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:P

  24. ethan February 4, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

    25 more people on your blog!

    • thiskidreviews February 4, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

      The way it seems Ethan, my blog is getting more popular! And I like it, too! };o})>>> I would like it IF EVERYONE WOULD TELL A LOT OF PEOPLE ABOUT MY BLOG!!!:):):)!!!(:(:(:!!!

  25. snake eyes February 6, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    hey erik ill help get your blog more popular :P .In my class theres a friend of mine who reads A-LOT!(he gets in trouble for reading during a school lesson :( )i will tell him
    ps his name is ethan (like yyour freind :)

    • thiskidreviews February 6, 2011 at 8:32 am #

      Thanks Snake eyes! Just to let you know I get into trouble for reading in school too HAHAHAHA !!!!

  26. snake eyes February 6, 2011 at 7:28 am #

    -to do :P it is this : and an upercace P = :P (space on both sides) :)

  27. snake eyes February 6, 2011 at 8:46 pm #

    :D

  28. snake eyes February 7, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    :q :Q :w :W :e :E :r :R :t :T :y :Y :u :U :i :I :o :o :p :P :a :A :s :S :d :D :f :F

    :g :G :h :H :j :J :k :K :l :L :z :Z :x :X :c :C :v :V :b :B :n :N :m :M

    :D (all combos for letters :D )

  29. snake eyes February 8, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    more combos-:! :\ :# :$ :% :& :^ :* :( :) :[ :] :’ :`:/ :@ := :. :, :~ :~ :_ :+ :- :* :/ :× :÷ := :→ :← :↑ :↓ :「

    • thiskidreviews February 9, 2011 at 6:39 am #

      Hey some of those are good. :~ looks like an elephant.

  30. abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxy,and-z :O February 8, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    alphabet

  31. snake eyes February 9, 2011 at 9:10 pm #

    hey erik on my COD game I unlocked ZOMBIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! luckly zombies is multiplayer( :D )I can play with u and my dad :)

  32. Holly February 16, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    I am really impressed by your motivation and technical skills to this up! I wish you all the best as your network of sources and readers grows!

    • thiskidreviews February 16, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

      Thanks, Holly! Do you have any books you would like to see on this blog? }’,o})==========> I would read it and post a review on it if you want. }:o})=======================>

      • ethan February 22, 2011 at 8:10 am #

        mightybookjr.com

      • thiskidreviews February 22, 2011 at 8:42 am #

        The Mona Lisa story was really funny, Ethan! Thanks for mentioning it the website!

  33. snake eyes :D March 1, 2011 at 6:26 am #

    I reccomened the red pyramid to kid`s interested in gods, egyption(yes i can`t spell it) :P gods–I think it is an amazing action packed book I don`t like to read but this book was amazing :D ……(only chapter 37 but still amazing and Carter is fighting SET!!!!!!!!)
    G-mail me :) oh yea I love the book <3

    • thiskidreviews March 1, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

      Hi, Snake Eyes:). Did you know there is a guy named Snake Eyes in a good book(I posted it). The Red Pyramid is an excellent book and guess what -our grandmother is reading it too! I can’t wait for the next book in the series. Wouldn’t it be cool if they made a movie of it? }:o})>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> gmailed ya

      • snake eyes :D March 2, 2011 at 6:45 am #

        whoa that will be awesome if they make a movie :O or if they do not :x but now 1 more cpt.to go!!! I`ll
        g-mail you :P

      • thiskidreviews March 3, 2011 at 6:46 am #

        That. Is. Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE RED PYRAMID is a great book and you will think it is to. }:o})>>>>>

  34. Jarred March 7, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    hey Erik I have this great website(other than yours :D )but it’s called-tumble books.com.I have it at my school but I never used it :(

    Oh P.S. I have a better elephant :~ goes to :~ >:l
    ••

  35. snake eyes :D March 8, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    well I mostly do it from my dsi(I have the intetnet on it)and I think it may be a symbol only on the dsi :P :)

    • thiskidreviews March 9, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

      I think I’ll stick to this -> :~, }:o>>>>>>>> and simple faces like :o) :oD :od :ob :oP :oB :o(.<-guy with pimple) Type you later Snake Eyes!

  36. Snow White April 6, 2011 at 12:47 am #

    Hey Erik,

    I know a number of books that I quite enjoy, though I would guess that they would be more teen/adult target audience. Have you gone back and read the old Goosebump books? I _loved_ them when I was younger (well accept for the pick-a-paths). They are worth checking out.

    • thiskidreviews April 6, 2011 at 7:06 am #

      I’ve read a few of the Goosebumps Books -I do like them now….I tried to read them when I was younger -like in first grade, but they were too scary for me :) I should review some of them!
      Type you Later!!!

  37. cookiejarprincess May 2, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Erik, I am loving your reviews! I am seeing some of my childhood favorites as well as finding some new books to read. I’m just starting on my blog (bookwormsreadmorebooks) but thanks for visiting and commenting today. I hope you’ll continue to visit, I know I’ll be back here. ~ Cindy

  38. snake ''ghost''eyes May 2, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    I just started to read the last olympian about 2 weeks ago (: well I love it <3 (luke just died…YYAAEEHH)oh by the way have fun metting rick riordan :( (lucky)and gettin' the new THRONE OF FIRE book tommorow

    I'll g-mail you(haven't been on in a while :( )
    see ya ghost OUT

    • thiskidreviews May 3, 2011 at 6:29 am #

      Sounds awesome! I’ll lend it to you after I read it.
      }:o}>>>>>>>

      PS I have sent you a couple of e-mails that you didn’t reply to :(

  39. snake ''ghost''eyes May 3, 2011 at 9:37 pm #

    Hey that would be great if u could lend me the THRONE OF FIRE :) oh and what did u excatly<-(Fail?)do meeting rick riordan?I bet it was really fun
    and I had a baseball game that I missed because of a concert(still the concert was fun)and go figures we won 13-2!!and I didn't make it :x
    sorry I did not check my g-mail but I will

    ghost OUT.

    • thiskidreviews May 4, 2011 at 6:33 am #

      Too bad you missed the baseball game. How was the concert?
      Type You Later!!!
      PS You don’t have to borrow my book because I have a surprise for you…………

  40. You know who (jkla089) :D May 15, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Suprise????

    I just started reading the ”lost hero” and it`s great I`m on chapter XXIX(I do not know roman numerals)
    alright
    I`ll
    g

    m
    a
    i
    l

    y
    o
    u

    ps did u read the lost hero???

    you know who
    0-U-O (zero-you-oohh) :D :)

    • thiskidreviews May 16, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      I read The Lost Hero – it was good! The next book is called The Son of Neptune and it comes out in October!
      Erik

  41. jarred May 16, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    hey! “jarred” hasn’t been on in a while ;) .

    I can guess Jason,piper and,leo may not be in the “son of neptune” !
    oh wait neptune is the roman name 4 posiden!! so maybe they find Percy !!! (S-W-E-E-T) my mom knows roman numerals and I’m on chapter 33 in the lost hero!! one qestion <-(please fix :D ) Does jason get his mem. from Hera???

    ok c ya
    snake eyes
    o-u-t

    • thiskidreviews May 17, 2011 at 6:16 am #

      I’m not going to tell you if he gets his memory back it will give away the story!

  42. jarred May 17, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    ok. what other books are about the greek gods??
    I got a book yesterday called:”the accidental hero” did u read this book?If so,can you review it?

    i
    l
    l

    g

    m
    a
    i
    l

    u

    jarred
    OUT!!!!

    this message will self descruct in :10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMM

    • thiskidreviews May 17, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

      I didn’t read that one but maybe I should or YOU can review it for me as a guest reviewer! But I did read and review the USBORNE ILLUSTRATED GUIDE TO GREEK MYTHS & LEGENDS.
      Erik
      P.S. I’ll let you borrow it.

  43. jarred May 18, 2011 at 4:07 pm #

    I got a new book at my book store at school.One u might of read it is called…Percy Jackson and the demigod files…and:the dragons eye by:Duglad A. Steer.here i’ll type the back of the book:

    “Somthing I could hardly make out was flying round and round the room.I could see wings,scales,and a wisp of smoke rising from its nostrils.I saw it fly over to the other side of the room,positioning itself directly oppisite me.with wings out spread and clawsat the ready,it fixed me with its beady eyes and began to fly straight at me….”

    that was the back!!it is the “dragonology chronicles”

    ok c ya

    OUT

  44. jarred May 19, 2011 at 3:25 pm #

    thanks!! ;)

    bye

  45. ghost May 21, 2011 at 11:02 am #

    Hey erik I can not g-mail you cause I lost the com. for a little bit :x (im doing this from my dsi and g-mail will not work :( )In the lost hero i’m at the part where they just left Aoulus (wind god) I can’t spell it. great book though

    thiskidreviewsbooks-me back :D ;)

  46. ghost May 22, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    hello erik. im almost done with the lost hero

  47. ghost May 25, 2011 at 8:50 pm #

    hey erik I just finished the lost hero now im reading the accidental hero (he can control machines!!)

    ok I got to go
    like now
    bye

    • thiskidreviews May 26, 2011 at 6:34 am #

      I would love it if I could cotrol machines! And regular house-hold objects, too.
      Erik :)

  48. Ghost May 30, 2011 at 7:44 am #

    yhea!I guess thhat would be pretty cool!! ∞
    – (sunglasses) :D

    Hey my family had a campfire last night and we haven`t had 1 in a-while => mini eyes and mini face
    ok bye

    Ghost out

    • thiskidreviews May 30, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

      We had a campfire on Saturday with friends. :)
      Erik
      PS Call me or e-mail me if you can!!!!!!

      • ethan June 5, 2011 at 8:21 am #

        Erik did you have a good time? My eye feels better!

      • thiskidreviews June 5, 2011 at 11:53 am #

        Ethan, I had a great time at the tournament! My lip feels better, too! I can’t even feel the cut! I didn’t know you got punched in the eye, though. :(

  49. jarred June 12, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    hello erik i will call you today (or i’ll try at least)4 CP (you know what CP is,right?)maybe i’ll call at 2:00 (6-12-11)thats in about……20 minutes :D meet in the Everyday Phoning Facility (secret battle room on the roof where it’s broken :) )

  50. jarred July 10, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    erik,I hope you fun at your camp :D (lucky)
    ok bye

  51. erik July 14, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    hello Erik my name is also Erik i liked a book called Vorak the incomprehensible how to grow up and rule the world ttyl
    bye

  52. mumintraining August 10, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Hi Erik,
    You’ve done an excellent job so far and I’m sure I’ll be checking in every now and then when my nine-year-old runs out of books to read.

    I wanted to suggest a book to you that I liked when I was younger: Swallows and Amazons by Arthur Ransome. It was originally published in 1930 but and has been re-released several times since then. The recommended reading age is 9-12.

    Keep up the great work!
    Erin

    • thiskidreviewsbooks August 10, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by and for the book suggestion! I will check it out. I haven’t heard of that book before. I am sure I will be stopping by your blog too when you post new book reviews!

  53. Diane August 19, 2011 at 4:33 am #

    thanks for liking my blog post Bert the Fox. I have a couple of books on LULU for freedownload you might like to have a look at. One is for GIRLS eeeuw it’s Daisy and The Dust Angel and the other is for boys about nine years 3 Things That Might Have Happened. Would be delighted if you had a look. – Cheers – Diane

    • thiskidreviewsbooks August 19, 2011 at 7:59 am #

      Thanks for stopping by my blog! Bert the fox looked like a cute book! I’m going to check out your other books, thank you for letting me know about them :)
      Erik
      PS Don’t tell anyone but I read “girl” books too and I usually like them ;)

  54. Ersilia Von Chette August 27, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Hello Erik, thanks for visiting me. I am absolutely thrilled that you liked the very short extract from my ebook “Foxley Manor and the Evil Professor.” I feel extremely honored. Just hope others will like it too! This website is a marvelous idea, you genius! Best wishes in all your endeavors.

    • thiskidreviewsbooks August 27, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

      Your welcome! AND Thank YOU for checking out my blog! I’ll keep an eye out for more extracts of your book!

  55. Leah August 30, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    What a great blog you have!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks August 30, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

      Thank you! Please stop by again!
      PS -My mom cries at Charlottes Web too and I think it is a great book!

  56. Caroline August 31, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    You have a great and fun blog! I’m very impressed with all your details and information about books. I LOVE your bookworm rating system. I almost want to use myself. :-)

    • thiskidreviewsbooks August 31, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

      Thanks! Please stop by again. I don’t care if you use my rating system -I’m glad you like it :)

      Erik

  57. msbooklover September 5, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    responding to ur question on my percy jackson book review: I`ve read the 2nd one in the series but my friend has the 3rd. She’s a slow reader so I’ll have to wait on the titan’s curse. thnx for commenting by the way!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks September 5, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

      Thanks! Thank you for stopping by! Please stop by again!
      Erik

      • msbooklover September 5, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

        Can I just ask one thing? How do you have so many followers?! I mean your 9 and you started this blog this year-2011 if i read it right- and you already have like 27 followers. Crazy…

      • thiskidreviewsbooks September 6, 2011 at 7:15 am #

        I think it’s awesome that people actually want to read what I think! I visit a lot of other blogs and see what other people have to say about books and reading and I think that’s what has them check my blog out. I really appreciate people visiting. Thank you !

  58. onesunflower September 19, 2011 at 10:39 pm #

    Hey thanks for reading my blog – and commenting on my first book review. Keep up the good work.

  59. Sally September 30, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Hi erik I am 12 and love books too.What a great blog you have one day you might be a great writer

    • thiskidreviewsbooks September 30, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

      Thanks! Please keep checking out my blog :) Let me know of any good books you think I should read!

  60. Julie October 3, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    What a great blog you have here. So glad I found it!!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks October 3, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by my blog! I’m glad I found your blog (Write Up My Life) too! I suscribed to your blog :)

  61. R. H. Culp October 3, 2011 at 8:39 pm #

    Hi Erik,

    I love the blog (and thanks for commenting on mine). I love both reading and writing stories for Young Adults and will definitely be using your website and reviews as a resource. I have a section of my blog for book reviews too and I’d love your thoughts if you have some time. Best of luck sir. I’ve subscribed and will be back again soon.

    • thiskidreviewsbooks October 4, 2011 at 6:33 am #

      Thank you Mr. Culp! I did like your post about books and movies. I am always disappointed in movies they make out of books I read. I looked at the books you recommend on your site and I think you have great recommendations! Here are a couple there I haven’t read yet. The books in your review section are too adult for me (i’m 9…well almost 10) but the subjects look like something I’ll like when I’m older. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I am going to follow yours!

  62. R. H. Culp October 4, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    Thanks Erik. I was actually just thinking that I’m going to start reading and reviewing more books for your age group, so you’re in luck. Thanks for following.

  63. Ridge October 12, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    My favorite monster by far is the scary and huge CRACKEN! haha.. that book seemed pretty intresting! keep up the good work! i love you blog!

  64. RidgeRiver October 12, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Hey Erik! Its Ridge. i just wanted to tell you my favorite monster is the CRACKEN! Is that monster book avalibile on Amazon.com? For Kindle? If not i would like to also be in the contest. It seems very intresting! Well great work on the blog. I swear you get smarter every day! Keep it Up! :) :] =] =)

  65. cupcake2eater October 15, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    I’m not sure if you’d like this book and I don’t know of you’d read it but you should Harry Potter and the Philopsher’s Stone. I wouldn’t reccomend it for a nine-year-old even if it is for ages 9-12 but I’ve got a feeling you can handle all the words in the book that most nine year olds wouldn’t be able to read.

    • thiskidreviewsbooks October 15, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

      Hi! Thanks for the suggestion! I have read the first Harry Potter book and I thought it was really good. I haven’t read the others in the series yet. Thnaks for stopping by my blog and if you have any other book suggestions, please let me know!
      Erik :)

  66. Dayle Fraschilla October 23, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    I followed a link from Caroline’s blog to find you. I am incredibly impressed, Erik! This is fabulous and I cannot wait to read your reviews. My daughter is about to be 7, and I am also looking forward to telling her about your blog. I am sure she will be thrilled to see that a kid is sharing his thoughts on books!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks October 23, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by my blog! I hope you and your daughter like it :) Please let me know if you have any suggestions or comments!
      Erik :)

  67. John October 26, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    I have a book quote for you -The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who cannot read them. Mark Twain

  68. clarbojahn November 13, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    I wish you good luck in all your endeavors and think you’ve got a good site. Keep up the good work. :)

  69. Caroline November 14, 2011 at 12:37 am #

    Keep up the great work! I love hearing book tips from a kid’s outlook! :)

  70. Leigh-Ann Draheim December 1, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    I have a book recommendation for you: The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles (you can look it up on Amazon.com).

    I read it when I was your age, and again when I was in High School. I recently read it to my 4yr old son who loved it as well. Its a wonderful book, about children who use their imagination to go on an adventure to an unusual place called “Whangdoodleland”. They meet strange creatures, like the Wiffle Bird (who only speaks in emergencies), and the Splintercat who lives in a tree covered in yarn.

    Its written by Julie Andrews, who was in the movie “The Sound of Music”

    And tell your mom that it is appropriate for all ages, but also fun to read for both kids and adults!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks December 1, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

      That looks like an AWESOME book! Thanks for telling me about it. I am going to ask my parents to get it for me :)
      I also really like The Sound of Music movie! Doe a deer a female deer – ray a drop of golden sun…..

  71. Romelle December 3, 2011 at 1:33 am #

    Yes, your site is very helpful. It’ll help me learn what types of books kids are looking for or want to read. So thank you for this blog! And thank you,Tara Lazar, for having Erik as your guest blogger. Otherwise, I wouldn’t have learned about this blog. Keep up the good work Erik!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks December 3, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

      Thank you! I am glad you found my blog! Thank you for stopping by :) Ms. Lazar was VERY nice to ask me to do PiBoIdMo!

  72. Caroline December 20, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    http://passion2read.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/liebster-blog-award/

    I nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award.

  73. familit January 29, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    Good job at 7th place Erik! You did such a good job! This is Camille and I love books too. I have a blog about a princess book called Tuesdays at the Castle. It is a very good book. It could be good for boys too. You can visit my blog at familit.wordpress.com.

    Your friend,
    Camille

  74. familit January 29, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Hi, this is Mason. I’m 7 years old. I’m also Camille’s brother. I did a blog about Origami Yoda, and you read the book!

    From Mason

    • thiskidreviewsbooks January 30, 2012 at 7:28 am #

      Hi Mason! It is nice to know other kid bloggers! I will check your blog out :)

  75. audrey at audrey's read it or not February 8, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    Hi!
    I am 11, and I have a book review blog too! You are doing REALLY great with all of these followers! It would be awesome if you could check out my blog at audreybarnett.com. Thanks!

  76. Fats Suela April 1, 2012 at 2:31 am #

    Finally got around to reading your About Me (er, You) section. This is wonderful, Erik! So glad to know that you have a passion for books at such a young age. And well done on setting up a blog site and sharing your thoughts and ideas with other people. See you around, kid! :)

    • thiskidreviewsbooks April 1, 2012 at 10:52 am #

      Thank you! AND thank you for stopping by my blog. I really like seeing what other people think about books! I am glad I found your blog too :)

  77. ericglover June 11, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    Way to go on your blog! I’m very impressed.

  78. shimmerworld October 16, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Hi! I just wanted to know how you get so many views? Any tips? I cant spend money make a twitter or Facebook so …

  79. shimmerworld October 16, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Hi, i just posted a comment but forget 2 press notify me on follow up comments lol! I just wanted to know how you get so many views? Any tips? I cant spend money make a twitter or Facebook so …

    • thiskidreviewsbooks October 16, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

      Hi! I don’t know about tips. I just write my reviews and read other people’s blogs! Thank for visiting mine :) Please come again!

      • cookiejarprincess October 16, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

        One thing that Erik does that I think brings more visitors to his blog is that he reads and comments on a lot of other blogs. That’s how I found him. He started commenting on my blog so I came over here and visited him. I know a lot of his fans (myself included) also talk him up to our friends and on our blogs. I’ve recommended his blog to several of my friends who have kids Erik’s age and who might like to read the same books he reads or might be inspired to start doing their own writing.

      • thiskidreviewsbooks October 17, 2012 at 7:21 am #

        Thank you :) You said that much better than me! Thank you for telling other people about my blog too!

  80. cookiejarprincess October 17, 2012 at 2:14 pm #

    I haven’t been around much for the past several months but I’ve been keeping an eye on both you and Josie’s blogs. I hope you and your family are all doing well! ~ Cindy

    • thiskidreviewsbooks October 17, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

      Thanks Cindy! We are doing great! Thanks for following Josie and me! :)

      • Emma November 21, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

        Hey Erik! Have you read the Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan? I just finished the Mark of Athena, and I LOVED it! I would recommend it if you read the Percy Jackson series.

      • thiskidreviewsbooks November 24, 2012 at 8:04 am #

        I did read Heroes of Olympus! I agree it is a great series! :) Have you read Mr. Riordan’s Kane Chronicle series? I think that series is even better, but I know a lot of people like the ones with Percy Jackson in it more. Thank for visiting my blog! Please come again :)

  81. Emma November 24, 2012 at 11:25 am #

    Yes, I have read the Kane Chronicles, although I must agree with the others, I do enjoy the Heroes of Olympus more. But I love the Egyptian mythology! Rick Riordan was talking about making a Norse mythology series.

    • thiskidreviewsbooks November 25, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

      I heard that too! I hope he does because I like Norse mythology too :) Have you read Odd and the Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman? It’s a great Norse mythology story :)

  82. Emma November 25, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    No, I haven’t. I’ll try to find it though. Thanks.

  83. bodhimoments December 14, 2012 at 1:55 am #

    Hi
    I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Please visit http://wp.me/p1jxzE-6u to review my post.
    Thank you

  84. sharann December 14, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Hi Erik! I added your awesome site to my awesome website, For the Love of Picture Books.com. Your site is listed under the Reviewers section of the links page. Keep up the great reviews!

  85. Anonymous February 17, 2013 at 10:43 am #

    Hi Erik,

    I am 13 years old and I really want to get a new book. Do you know any books which can be like harry Potter series or the Percy Jackson series? Have you heard about the author named Jacqueline Wilson? Her books are awesome, too. Waiting for your reply! :D

    • thiskidreviewsbooks February 18, 2013 at 7:08 am #

      Hmmm… I would recommend the Beyonders series by Brandon Mull, The 39 Clues series by Rick Riordan, Gordon Korman, Peter Lerangis, Jude Watson, Patrick Carman, Linda Sue Park, and Margaret Peterson Haddix, the Jack Blank Trilogy by Matt Myklusch and… Hmmm… This is hard… ;)

  86. The Narrator March 6, 2013 at 11:44 am #

    Dear Erik:

    As the narrator of The Templeton Twins Have an Idea, I wish to commend you on your excellent taste in narratives. Of course, you could have praised me more, but I suppose I must learn to live with whatever crumbs of recognition I get from the public. More importantly, I am pleased to see that you did not–as so many lesser critics do–heap praise upon Mr. Ellis Weiner, whom people insist on identifying as the author of the book even though it is obvious that the story is told by me.

    Well done, young critic.

    I know you will be thrilled to know–just as I am thrilled to know–that the next book in the series, The Templeton Twins Make a Scene, will be published in September or October of this year. I look forward to reading your typically astute and accurate review of that one, too, when the time comes.

    Yours truly,
    The Narrator

    • thiskidreviewsbooks March 6, 2013 at 5:43 pm #

      Dear Mr. The Narrator,

      Thank you so much for having the sense to post such a meaningful comment. You are obviously a Narrator of great taste! It is an honor to have you on my blog!

      Sincerely sincere,
      Erik

  87. kbeck13 March 14, 2013 at 8:00 am #

    I just want to inform you that I nominated you for the VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD because your blog inspires others. Feel free to check it out at

    iamkellibeck.com

  88. Cat March 15, 2013 at 9:31 am #

    Hello Erik – you’re an extremely mature 11-year-old, and I’m very impressed by you and your blog. When in the world do you have time to do all this reading AND go to school?!

    I wanted to recommend Goblin Secrets, which just won the 2012 National Book Award for Young People’s Literature. Also, I’m curious about whether you’re reading any classic literature for young readers, such as Watership Down, which, if you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend.

    Keep up the good work!

  89. Bastian March 18, 2013 at 11:35 am #

    do you know the book ”the hobbit an unexpected journey”?

  90. Anonymous March 22, 2013 at 1:46 am #

    Hi Erik I like your blog , I actually have my own one it’s called Connor;s creepy chronicles.
    Also, I would like to recommend a book called Tunftnol’s fortress of light , You can get it on amazon.com so you’ll see the other books hopefully

    • thiskidreviewsbooks March 22, 2013 at 7:16 am #

      What is the author’s name of this book? I can’t find it on Amazon. I checked out your blog and subscribed to it! If you ever want to do a guest book review (if your parents say it’s OK), let me know! :)

      • Anonymous March 28, 2013 at 12:11 am #

        The name of the author is Ann sneziek

      • thiskidreviewsbooks March 29, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

        Thanks! :)

  91. The Story Reading Ape May 16, 2013 at 10:27 am #

    Hey Erik,

    I like your reviews so much I’ve added you to my Book Reviewers blogroll, call over an have a look, I’d be pleased if you became a follower :)

  92. The Story Reading Ape July 6, 2013 at 7:53 am #

    Erik,
    Congratulations, I have nominated you for an award – see:

    http://thestoryreadingapeblog.com/2013/07/06/ive-received-the-liebster-award/

  93. jannatwrites July 6, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

    I like what you are doing here. My older son will be eleven next month and he’s been asking me to help him set up a blog so he can practice his writing. I have a blog, but I’ve been apprehensive about him being on the internet. Maybe posting his content for him would be a good answer.

  94. theroommom July 28, 2013 at 10:23 am #

    Mentioned you in my blog post today! Caitlin (http://the-room-mom.com/2013/07/28/versatile-blogger/)

  95. Professor VJ Duke August 7, 2013 at 6:55 pm #

    Very neat idea! When the PL book is published, I’ll have you review it!

  96. ethanlaj August 11, 2013 at 8:03 am #

    Hi Erik!!!

  97. It's Good News Week August 15, 2013 at 6:10 am #

    Amazing! .. I think you have a very bright future ahead of you!

  98. bellatroxell August 22, 2013 at 4:05 pm #

    What you’re doing is fantastic! Looking forward to reading all your posts!

  99. Lesley Dawson September 12, 2013 at 3:48 am #

    Congrats on a fab blog, Erik. What better recommendation for a book for a child can you get than from another child. Brilliant!

  100. Keyaira beck October 21, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

    Fantastic website Erik !! I will defiantly try many if these books !!!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks October 22, 2013 at 7:25 am #

      Thank you Keyaira! Let me know if you have any book suggestions! :)

  101. Benette December 26, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    Hi Eric I totally love your website and your reviews are awesome. I have read all percy jackson and kane chronicles and 39 clues series (all downloaded) and I love them. You must have read them already(if you haven’t please do). I really want to read the latest book of 39 clues by Jude Watson but can’t find it to download. Do you know any websites? Please mail back. Hope you have a great future :)

    • thiskidreviewsbooks January 3, 2014 at 9:27 am #

      I only know that you can buy it from Amazon… I hope I helped! :D

      • benette@14 January 3, 2014 at 10:28 am #

        Thanks but I don’t buy books like that. I will have to wait till it can be downloaded. Anyway thanks for all the wonderful reviews. :0

  102. aroundtheredmap February 13, 2014 at 7:50 am #

    Hi Erik,
    Just letting you know I have nominated you for the dragon loyalty award.

    http://aroundtheredmap.wordpress.com/2014/02/13/dragons-loyalty-award/

    Cheers, Louise

  103. Niki Spade March 11, 2014 at 11:57 am #

    I really like what you are doing and your blog/website. It’s really cool to see a kid near my age doing things like this.I will definitly use your site for my reading. My sister suggested this site because i read a lot as well.Which is why I’d like to suggest a book series found in a library,sense i read that you read books that i like too. The series is callied ”The Secret Series” and the first book is ”The Name of This Book is a Secret”, it is very amusing and fun adventure like book,with a lot of mysteries.
    P.s. I’ve almost finished the Percy Jackson series. I’m currently finishing ”The Mark of Atheana”.
    I am 14 years old, and i think your are cool.

    • thiskidreviewsbooks March 12, 2014 at 8:42 pm #

      I’ve been meaning to read that book. Now I will have to move it up on my to be read list! Thank you for stopping by my blog! Please come again!
      PS – You’re cool too! :)

      • Niki Spade March 14, 2014 at 10:02 am #

        Thanks! I’ve subcribed to your blog and am checking Amazon out now. Plus i’ve now i want to make a list of books to get from the library from your blog, not that i don’t already have five…I want to go to the library right now. Good morning and thanks for replying!

      • thiskidreviewsbooks March 15, 2014 at 12:16 pm #

        Thank you Ms. Spade! :) Please come again! :)

  104. Jilanne Hoffmann April 14, 2014 at 5:02 pm #

    Your blog is great! I think I’ll bookmark it for the kids at our school’s library! Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting on my son’s artwork!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks April 14, 2014 at 5:43 pm #

      Thank you Ms. Hoffman! :D Your son’s art was a great payback to a certain fellow masterpiece! ;)

      • Jilanne Hoffmann April 14, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

        Ha! Yes, we’ll get him to come over to the dark, ah, cat side one of these days. Cheers!

      • thiskidreviewsbooks April 15, 2014 at 6:55 am #

        Good luck! (you’ll need to send relentless art to him!) ;)

  105. Jean Reinhardt July 30, 2014 at 9:14 am #

    Thank you for visiting my blog, Erik. You have a great site here, keep up the good work. Readers are like gems to writers and very much appreciated. I’m adding your blog to my readers resource page, if that’s okay.

    • thiskidreviewsbooks July 30, 2014 at 12:10 pm #

      Thank you very much Ms. Reinhardt! I appreciate you doing that! Please stop by again! :D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ‘Indie Saturday’ – A Special Shout Out to ERIK! of THIS KID REVIEWS BOOKS! « Randomize ME - May 30, 2012

    [...] to middle-grade age books), and we just wanted to give a special shout-out to kid blogger ERIK of THIS KID REVIEWS BOOKS! blog for nominating practically all the authors we will be featuring in [...]

  2. Indie Saturday – Author Jo Marshall on her Children’s Series ‘Twig Stories’ « Randomize ME - June 2, 2012

    [...] Stories was one of the highly recommended books from our consultant for this month – ERIK of THIS KID REVIEWS BOOKS! Erik described the Twig series as books that “teaches about conservation and the [...]

  3. Indie Saturday – Author Will Granger on his Children’s Series ‘Anabar Trilogy’ « Randomize ME - June 16, 2012

    [...] one of the highly recommended books from our consultant for this month – ERIK of THIS KID REVIEWS BOOKS!. Erik described the ‘Anabar Trilogy‘ as adventure books that are great, and gave [...]

  4. Indie Saturday – Author Angela Muse on her Children’s book ‘The Nutt Family: An Acorny Adventure’ « Randomize ME - June 23, 2012

    [...] Muse was one of the highly recommended authors from our consultant for this month – ERIK of THIS KID REVIEWS BOOKS!. Erik has given scores of Five out of Five in his reviews for The Nutt Family : An Acorny Adventure [...]

  5. A Stellar Review for Amanda in Spain « Darlene Foster's Blog - June 29, 2012

    [...] Erik, wrote a wonderful review of Amanda in Spain – the Girl in The Painting on his blog, This Kid Reviews Books. He gave the book five out of five bookworms, which is how he rates the books he [...]

  6. Indie Saturday – Author Claudine Gueh Yanting on her Children’s Picture Book ‘My Clearest Me’ « Randomize ME - June 30, 2012

    [...] Me was one of the highly recommended books from our consultant for this month – ERIK of THIS KID REVIEWS BOOKS!. Erik described My Clearest Me as ‘excellent’, and gave it a score of Five out of Five [...]

  7. Grover Takes Over Twitter at Bunchland - January 31, 2013

    [...] via kid-blogger Erik of This Kid Reads [...]

  8. 12 Steampunk Kid Designs - July 22, 2013

    […] Erik of This Kid Reviews Books and his little sister pull off some really good costuming! Click here to see why this kid is growing up awesome. As a grown up, I’ve actually bought and read some […]

  9. The Adventures of Tomato and Pea – a blog tour review!! | Reading With Rhythm - September 17, 2013

    […] Erik Weibel. I discovered Erik early in my blogging career about a year ago. He has a blog called This Kid Reviews Books. A KID doing book reviews! Surely a dog could do that, too! Erik is actually kind of like a […]

  10. Amazing Kids | Darlene Foster's Blog - November 11, 2013

    […] have also blogged about eleven-year- old Erik Weibel from This Kid Reviews Books  His book, The Adventures of Tomato and Pea has recently been published. Erik is a superkid as I […]

  11. New Book Review and Wrap Up of Blog Tour : Meg Dendler, Author - November 26, 2013

    […] tour is a book review for “Why Kimba Saved The World” at the blog of Erik The Great:  This Kid Reviews Books. Follow this link to his nice review of “Kimba.” I love it when a review comes from a […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,508 other followers

%d bloggers like this: