My Rating System

143 Responses to “My Rating System”

  1. Caroline September 1, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    I love your rating system! It’s so fun and creative with how much a bookworm would enjoy the book. Great blog too!

    • acorley84 January 20, 2014 at 11:25 pm #

      Is this available for other blogs? I would so love to use something other than your typical star rating system!!

      • thiskidreviewsbooks January 21, 2014 at 1:23 pm #

        I don’t mind if you use my idea, Ms. Corley! I have seen other bloggers use books and and others, library cards, so you can do whatever you think is best for your blog! Please come again! :D

      • Andrea Corley February 1, 2014 at 11:43 pm #

        How do you get your rating to your individual post?

      • thiskidreviewsbooks February 2, 2014 at 7:27 pm #

        I have separate images with the different rating numbers. :)

  2. Calista October 20, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    Have you read the Percy Jackson Series and all of the other mythology books by Rick Riordan? I HIGHLY SUGGEST THEM!!!!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks October 21, 2011 at 7:37 am #

      I love Mr. Riordan’s books! My favorite book by him is “The Battle of The Labyrinth.” I read a bunch of his books! I reviewed some. Check them out!
      Erik :)

  3. Cissy March 27, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    Hi , im a friend of L1234 , i do tae kwon do too. do u do tae kwon do because it’s on your website? i do tkd at J.W. Kim tkd in Denver,co.

    • thiskidreviewsbooks March 27, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

      I do train TKD! I have a red belt with a black stripe! The link to my Do Jang is at the bottom of my site :)

  4. shimmerworld September 16, 2012 at 2:02 pm #

    hey!
    I am just commenting to say I just found your blog and have linked it on my blog http://ilove2readbooks.wordpress.com/ its kina like yours but i am a girl! LOL !!!! If you have the time have a look at my blog

  5. Cam April 30, 2013 at 7:33 am #

    I highly suggest…. “The Missing” series by Margaret Peterson

    • Cam April 30, 2013 at 7:39 am #

      Also, I Suggest the Harry Potter series by J.K.Rowling

    • thiskidreviewsbooks May 5, 2013 at 9:33 am #

      I loved the Harry Potter books, but I wasn’t that fond of The Missing. Thanks for suggesting! Please come again!

  6. acorley84 January 21, 2014 at 4:50 pm #

    Is it some sort of widget or did you just copy and paste it?

    • thiskidreviewsbooks January 21, 2014 at 5:04 pm #

      The picture I use is just a free share clip art bookworm and I cut and pasted it together in paint to make the different ratings. It’s pretty easy to do and then you can customize it to whatever you want/need. If you decide to use my rating scale, just please say it came from me. :)

  7. acorley84 February 2, 2014 at 9:56 pm #

    I tried to crop it and save it but it saves the whole big picture!

    • thiskidreviewsbooks February 4, 2014 at 6:58 am #

      You can try saving the big picture, but then cropping parts as the ratings. (for example, crop the 1 bookworm, 2 bookworms, etc.)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Secret of the Water Knight « This Kid Reviews Books - June 8, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  2. Review of The Rogue Crew: A Tale of Redwall and a tribute to Brian Jacques « This Kid Reviews Books - June 10, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  3. Legwork « This Kid Reviews Books - July 6, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  4. HEY Batta Batta Swing! : The Wild Old Days of Baseball « This Kid Reviews Books - July 19, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  5. My Teacher is an Alien « This Kid Reviews Books - July 21, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  6. Word After Word After Word « This Kid Reviews Books - July 24, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  7. The Invention of Hugo Cabret « This Kid Reviews Books - July 26, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  8. Super Diaper Baby 2: The Invasion of the Potty Snatchers « This Kid Reviews Books - July 28, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  9. Frankie Pickle and the Pine Run 3000 « This Kid Reviews Books - July 30, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  10. The Quest of The Warrior Sheep « This Kid Reviews Books - August 21, 2011

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  11. The End of Infinity by Matt Myklusch « This Kid Reviews Books - August 9, 2012

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  12. Mikey the Vampire Monkey 1: The Beginning of Mikey By Mike Gasaway « This Kid Reviews Books - September 19, 2012

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  13. Two Great Graphic Novel Series from Papercutz « This Kid Reviews Books - December 10, 2012

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  14. Sir Kaye the Boy Knight (Book 1) The Knighting of Sir Kaye by Don M. Winn « This Kid Reviews Books - December 12, 2012

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  15. Cracking the Code: Spreading Rumors by Kris Yankee « This Kid Reviews Books - January 14, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  16. The Fellowship for Alien Detection by Kevin Emerson « This Kid Reviews Books - January 23, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  17. Picture Books Everywhere! « This Kid Reviews Books - February 20, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  18. Vin and the Dorky Duet by Maggie Lyons | This Kid Reviews Books - February 27, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  19. Seed Savers Book 2 – Lilly by S. Smith | This Kid Reviews Books - March 4, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  20. The Circle of Tivedon By Ryan Shorten | This Kid Reviews Books - March 12, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  21. Page not found | This Kid Reviews Books - March 25, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  22. 47 Reviews Today! Including Lotto’s Super-Awesome Unbelievable Park Adventure and It’s a Catastrophe! | This Kid Reviews Books - April 1, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  23. Triple Play! | This Kid Reviews Books - April 3, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  24. Leaf and the Long Ice by Jo Marshall | This Kid Reviews Books - April 8, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  25. Double Review: Lizzy Speare and the Cursed Tomb and Chase Danger Book #2! | This Kid Reviews Books - April 10, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  26. It’s Weird to Grow a Beard! By Neal Fox | This Kid Reviews Books - April 15, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  27. Chase Tinker & The House of Magic By Malia Ann Haberman | This Kid Reviews Books - April 17, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  28. Happy Earth Day! Zombie-Kids Go Green by Julia Dweck | This Kid Reviews Books - April 22, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  29. Robbie Knightley (Hat City Middle School Series – book 2) by Lauren Baratz-Logsted | This Kid Reviews Books - April 24, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  30. All Hallows Eve Vs. Fantômas Books 1 and 2 by David Eveleigh | This Kid Reviews Books - April 29, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  31. Dreamwalkers Part One By D.M. Andrews | This Kid Reviews Books - May 1, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  32. The Last of the Really Great Whangdoodles by Julie Andrews Edwards | This Kid Reviews Books - May 6, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  33. Inspector Rumblepants and the case of The Golden Haggis by Mike Blyth | This Kid Reviews Books - May 8, 2013

    [...] My Rating System [...]

  34. Veggie’s Bully by C. Jovan Williams | This Kid Reviews Books - May 15, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  35. MageFable by Heimdall Thunderhammer | This Kid Reviews Books - May 20, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  36. For the Love of Petey by Mary Beth Dennis | This Kid Reviews Books - May 22, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  37. Audie the Angel and the Angel Army By Erika Kathryn | This Kid Reviews Books - May 27, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  38. Dr. Fixit’s Malicious Machine by Jessica Rising | This Kid Reviews Books - May 29, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  39. Perfect Picture Book Friday! Three Hens and a Peacock By Lester L. Laminack | This Kid Reviews Books - June 7, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  40. Taylor Davis and the Flame of Findul By Michelle Isenhoff | This Kid Reviews Books - June 12, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  41. Double Review! Alice Parker and the Sound of the Silent (Book #4) by Nicola Palmer and Sinking Deeper OR My Questionable Decision to Invent a Sea Monster by Steve Vernon | This Kid Reviews Books - June 17, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  42. Seventh Grade (ALIEN!) Hero by K.L. Pickett | This Kid Reviews Books - June 19, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  43. Lucy the Wonder Weenie by Nina Clark and Horace the Tortoise At the Water’s Edge by Krystal Russell! | This Kid Reviews Books - June 21, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  44. The Enchanted River Race by Caldric Blackwell | This Kid Reviews Books - June 24, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  45. Jump Boys: SOS by Alex Banks | This Kid Reviews Books - June 25, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  46. The Lost Treasure of Lincoln County: A Great American Adventure by Nancy Sifford Alana | This Kid Reviews Books - June 26, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  47. Spanky: A Soldier’s Son by S. L. LaNeve | This Kid Reviews Books - June 28, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  48. The Smurf Anthology #1 by Peyo | This Kid Reviews Books - July 1, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  49. The Schoolies by Ellen Crimi-Trent – WIN A Set of Schoolies! | This Kid Reviews Books - July 3, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  50. The Monstore By Tara Lazar | This Kid Reviews Books - July 5, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  51. Sticks, Stones, and Dragon Bones II by Evelyn Ink | This Kid Reviews Books - July 16, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  52. The Caterpillar and The Stone By Erec Stebbins | This Kid Reviews Books - July 17, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  53. Sir Nathan and the Clammy Calamity (A Somewhat Silly Story Book #3) by Mark Simon Smith | This Kid Reviews Books - July 18, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  54. Return to Cardamom; the Adventures Of Caramel Cardamom Book #2 by Julie Anne Grasso | This Kid Reviews Books - July 19, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  55. The Lonely Princess by Matthew Barron | This Kid Reviews Books - July 23, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  56. Sidekicked by John David Anderson, Plus Interview and GIVEAWAY!!! | This Kid Reviews Books - July 24, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  57. Rather Unpleasant Cautionary Tales For Ill-Mannered And Immoderate Children by Ima Bratt | This Kid Reviews Books - July 26, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  58. The Very Fairy Princess Takes the Stage by Julie Andrews Edwards and Emma Walton Hamilton | This Kid Reviews Books - July 29, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  59. The Fallen Pharaoh by SW Lothian and Sidekicked WINNER! | This Kid Reviews Books - July 30, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  60. The Reinvention of Edison Thomas by Jacqueline Houtman | This Kid Reviews Books - July 31, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  61. A Tenrec Named Trey (and other odd lettered animals that like to play) by Kenny Coogan | This Kid Reviews Books - August 2, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  62. The Gubbins Club: The Legend of Charlie’s Gold (Volume 1) by Melinda Taliancich Falgoust | This Kid Reviews Books - August 5, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  63. Doom & Gloom (Book 1) by M.J. Shaughnessy | This Kid Reviews Books - August 7, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  64. Andy Smithson: Blast of the Dragon’s Fury, Book 1 By L. R. W. Lee | This Kid Reviews Books - August 9, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  65. The Garden of My Imaan by Farhana Zia | This Kid Reviews Books - August 10, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  66. The Golden Sword (The Camelot Inheritance Book 1) by Rosie Morgan | This Kid Reviews Books - August 12, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  67. J.J. Bear by Tosca Schauer | This Kid Reviews Books - August 16, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  68. Playing With Fire by Bruce Hale and GIVEAWAY!!! | This Kid Reviews Books - August 19, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  69. Audie the Angel and the Aging Plague (Book 2 in the Angel Archives) by Erika Kathryn | This Kid Reviews Books - August 21, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  70. Sun Moon Daughter by David D. Fix | This Kid Reviews Books - August 23, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  71. Carnivores by Aaron Reynolds and Dan Santat and A GIVEAWAY!!! | This Kid Reviews Books - August 26, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  72. Spy Factory #1: My School is a Spy Factory by Steven Stickler | This Kid Reviews Books - August 27, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  73. The Bubble Collector by Vikram Madan | This Kid Reviews Books - August 30, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  74. One More Candle by Merry Susiarjo | This Kid Reviews Books - September 2, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  75. THE CONTAGIOUS COLORS OF MUMPLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL By Fowler DeWitt | This Kid Reviews Books - September 4, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  76. Chupacabra by Roland Smith | This Kid Reviews Books - September 5, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  77. Lifetime: The Amazing Numbers in Animal Lives by Lola M. Schaefer | This Kid Reviews Books - September 6, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  78. Choose Your Own Path: Quest for the Dragon’s Treasure by Gerry Gaston | This Kid Reviews Books - September 9, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  79. ZiTS: Chillaxby by Jerry Scott and Jim Borgman | This Kid Reviews Books - September 16, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  80. Leah’s Voice by Lori DeMonia | This Kid Reviews Books - September 18, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  81. The 39 Clues: Unstoppable Book 1: Nowhere to Run by Jude Watson | This Kid Reviews Books - September 23, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  82. All Hallows Eve vs. Fantómas III: Kiss and Live to Tell and 3 Chimps and a Chump Comic by David Eveleigh | This Kid Reviews Books - September 25, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  83. Sir Princess Petra’s Talent by Diane Mae Robinson GIVEAWAY | This Kid Reviews Books - October 5, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  84. A Boy and His Bike by Harry Breiner | This Kid Reviews Books - October 9, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  85. Secret Doors: The Challenge by Brian Meeks | This Kid Reviews Books - October 12, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  86. Otis Dooda: Strange but True by Ellen Potter | This Kid Reviews Books - October 14, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  87. I Write My Own Story by Nina Suess | This Kid Reviews Books - October 15, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  88. Mandy by Julie Andrews Edwards | This Kid Reviews Books - October 16, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  89. Double Vision: Code Name 711 by F.T. Bradley Review and Giveaway! | This Kid Reviews Books - October 21, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  90. Iggy Loomis, Superkid in Training by | This Kid Reviews Books - November 11, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  91. Review! Nickel Bay Nick by Dean Pitchford | This Kid Reviews Books - November 18, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  92. Book tour! Seed Savers Book 3: Heirloom by S. Smith | This Kid Reviews Books - November 19, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  93. More Cheese, Please! by Tiffany Strelitz-Haber | This Kid Reviews Books - November 21, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  94. 2 Great Action/Adventure Reads! | This Kid Reviews Books - November 25, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  95. Book Blog Tour! Why Kimba Saved the World by Meg Welch Dendler | This Kid Reviews Books - November 26, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  96. Granpa Guff and the Pasta Wars by G. Guff | This Kid Reviews Books - November 27, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  97. What to Do with Thanksgiving Leftovers (A.K.A. Recipe by Angela Petrella & Michaelanne Petrella) | This Kid Reviews Books - November 29, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  98. Chase Tinker and The House of Secrets by Malia Ann Haberman | This Kid Reviews Books - December 2, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  99. Review & Giveaway! I Even Funnier by James Patterson and Chris Grabenstein | This Kid Reviews Books - December 4, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  100. The Night Riders by Mark Furie | This Kid Reviews Books - December 11, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  101. The Super Spies and the Cat Lady Killer by Lisa Orchard | This Kid Reviews Books - December 16, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  102. Sticks, Stones, & Dragon Bones: Book 3 by Evelyn Ink | This Kid Reviews Books - December 19, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  103. Talonridge (MageFable #2) by Heimdall Thunderhammer | This Kid Reviews Books - December 21, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  104. Love, Hugs, and Hope: When Scary Things Happen by Christy Monson | This Kid Reviews Books - December 23, 2013

    […] My Rating System […]

  105. Taylor Davis and the Clash of Kingdoms by Michelle Isenhoff | This Kid Reviews Books - January 6, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  106. Spirit Animals Book 2: Hunted by Maggie Stiefvater | This Kid Reviews Books - January 7, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  107. ChinAlive by Bob Jonas | This Kid Reviews Books - January 8, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  108. Julie Black Belt: The Belt of Fire by Oliver Chin | This Kid Reviews Books - January 13, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  109. Summer of the Woods by Steven K Smith | This Kid Reviews Books - January 15, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  110. Jordan and the Dreadful Golem by Karen Goldman | This Kid Reviews Books - January 20, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  111. Multicultural Children’s Book Day: Celebrating Diversity in Children’s Literature! | This Kid Reviews Books - January 22, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  112. Rebels of the Kasbah by Joe O’Neill | This Kid Reviews Books - January 27, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  113. Andy Smithson and the Venom of the Serpent’s Cunning – Blog Tour! | This Kid Reviews Books - January 28, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  114. Wesley the Zombie Book 1: Rrrrrrggggle! by Monsieur J and Mister F | This Kid Reviews Books - January 30, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  115. Bad Kitty – Drawn to Trouble by Nick Bruel | This Kid Reviews Books - February 3, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  116. Wanderville by Wendy McClure | This Kid Reviews Books - February 10, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  117. Monkey Me by Timothy Roland | This Kid Reviews Books - February 12, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  118. Frank and his Friend: Special Collectors Editon by Clarence ‘Otis’ Dooley | This Kid Reviews Books - February 17, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  119. Dinosaurs: Amazing Animal Kingdom Series by Emma Child | This Kid Reviews Books - February 24, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  120. The Wavering Werewolf: A Monsterrific Tale by David Lubar | This Kid Reviews Books - February 26, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  121. Hank of Twin Rivers: Journey of Change M. C. Arvanitis | This Kid Reviews Books - March 24, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  122. Almost Super by Marion Jensen | This Kid Reviews Books - March 26, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  123. Project X-Calibur by Greg Pace | This Kid Reviews Books - April 2, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  124. The Pigeon Needs a Bath by Mo Willems Review and GIVEAWAY!!! | This Kid Reviews Books - April 7, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

  125. Poetry Picks For April – National Poetry Month! | This Kid Reviews Books - April 16, 2014

    […] My Rating System […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,588 other followers

%d bloggers like this: