Return to Cardamom; the Adventures Of Caramel Cardamom Book #2 by Julie Anne Grasso

19 Jul
IT’S A BLOG TOUR! 😀

Mother Daughter Book Reviews is hosting a blog tour for Julie Grasso’s new book, Return to Cardamom! Click the picture below for details and a chance to win fabulous prizes! WOO!

Enter the Raffle Copter Giveaway to win a printed book and a $50.00 Amazon gift card or PayPal cash! Click HERE!returntocardamomtour

returntocardamomReturn to Cardamom; the Adventures Of Caramel Cardamom Book #2
By Julie Anne Grasso
136 pages – ages 8+
Published by Julie Anne Grasso on July 7th 2013

When Carmel Cardamom, a young elf living on the planet Cardamom, learns about how all of the precious cardamom crop has fallen and became bad, she is devastated (Caramel lives in the city and the crop is in the forests). Now the elves won’t be able to make their harvesting quota (and cardamom crystals wouldn’t be the galactic energy source anymore) All this was done because Alexander222, (an evil clone), Lex, (another evil clone), and Caramel’s evil Aunt Isabel (Phew that’s a lot of evil!) want to replace it. Caramel knows it’s the work of Alexander222 and Aunt Isabel again (they were in book 1 – see my first review HERE). Sadly, no one believes her because “Who could hide on a planet of mind-reading elves?” And it all gets worse when Alexander222 infects the people of Earth, including Caramel’s friends, with some kind of computer virus, putting everyone in a coma. This is a pretty hard problem for just one elf girl.

I really enjoyed this book – in fact, I read it in only one day! The book was very exciting and entertaining! I liked all the plot twists. They kept me on the edge of my seat. I really like Jorde, Caramel’s friend. He’s nice and pretty cool and good with computers. I think I would be very good friends with him. The story idea is great! I really hope that there will be a Book 3 in this series. Like Book 1, Book 2 was super clean and a great read for young readers!

I give Return to Cardamom 5 out of 5 book worms!fivebooks

What’s super cool is that you can get a FREE kindle copy of the book during the blog tour!

Free Book
*** Get your FREE COPY of Escape From the Forbidden Planet by Julie Anne Grasso July 17 to 21, 2013. Available for 99 cents after July 21, 2013. ***
Amazon (US) * Amazon (UK) * Amazon (Canada)
To learn more about Ms. Grasso Check out –

Book Website: http://www.julieannegrassobooks.com/

Author Blog: WhenIgrowupIwannawriteakidsbook

Facebook page: Julie Anne Grasso Books

Twitter: @Jujuberry37

Goodreads Author: Julie Anne Grasso

Enter the Raffle Copter Giveaway to win a printed book and a $50.00 Amazon gift card or PayPal cash! Click HERE!

Goodreads Author: Julie Anne Grasso

Return to Cardamom Blog Tour Schedule (2013)
July 17
Mother Daughter Book Reviews (Launch)

The Wise Owl Factory Book a Day (Review)

Jemima Pett (Review)

July 18

Amanda’s Books and More (Review)

Tales of a Bookworm (Review)

InkSpired: A Blog (Review)

July 19

Sher-A-Hart (Review)

This Kid Reviews Books (Review)

July 20

Fiona Ingram (Review)

swlothian | author (Review)

A Library Mama (Review)

July 21

Imagineer – ing (Book Spotlight)

Stanley and Katrina (Review)

July 22

Published Bestsellers (Author Interview)

The Jenny Evolution (Review)

July 23

Word Spelunking (Guest Post)

Stitch Says (Author Interview)

July 24

Nik’s Picks Book Reviews (Review)

R.K. Grow- reading.writing.blogging. (Author Interview)

Diane Estrella @That’s What I’m Here For… (Review)

July 25

Mother Daughter Book Reviews (Review)

Guiltless Reading (Review)

July 26

Kid Lit Reviews (Review)

BeachBoundBooks (Review)

July 27

Mel’s Shelves (Review)

Learning and Growing the Piwi Way (Review)

July 28

My Devotional Thoughts (Author Interview)

Daisha Korth Books (Review)

July 29

Fiona Ingram (Author Interview)

Published Bestsellers (Review)

Bookworm for Kids (Review)

July 30

Nayu’s Reading Corner (Guest Post)

Stitch Says (Review)

July 31

Cheryl Carpinello’s Writing Pages (Guest Post)

Nayu’s Reading Corner (Review)

Barbara Ann Mojica’s Blog (Review)

Share this:

Email

Pin It

Print
Like this:
Like Loading…
Tags: bibliophile, book review, childrens books, Julie Grasso, literature, return to cardmom

Comments 39 Comments
Categories Age 6-9
← Sir Nathan and the Clammy Calamity (A Somewhat Silly Story Book #3) by Mark Simon Smith
Pa Dug & Rosie In The Garden Series By Dr. Niamh Clune →
39 Responses to “Return to Cardamom; the Adventures Of Caramel Cardamom Book #2 by Julie Anne Grasso”

stanleyandkatrina July 19, 2013 at 7:48 am #
Great review, Erik!

I loved the book as well. Caramel can handle just about anything. I can’t wait to read book three. Have a great day, oh, and we all here enjoyed the picture of the bass you caught!

~Cool Mom/Christine M.
Techie for Stanley & Katrina

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 19, 2013 at 3:18 pm #
Thanks Mom M.! 😉

Reply

Jemima Pett July 19, 2013 at 7:50 am #
Lovely review! I thought it was age 9 plus, though – but then what do I know!

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 19, 2013 at 3:20 pm #
I usually list what I think the age should be (not necessarily what the publisher says) as part of my opinion of the book, but I could be wrong. 🙂

Reply

Jemima Pett July 19, 2013 at 3:48 pm #
That’s a good strategy 🙂

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:33 am #
Thanks! 🙂

wilhcarm July 19, 2013 at 11:06 am #
Fun review! Cleverly written!

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:31 am #
Thank you!

Reply

Renee @ Mother Daughter Book Reviews July 19, 2013 at 11:29 am #
Yay Erik! Thanks for your great review – so, so, so glad you enjoyed it! 🙂

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:31 am #
😀

Reply

Patricia Tilton July 19, 2013 at 11:34 am #
I love pure fantasy! This sounds like a great read. Went back and read your review of the first book. What a great escape for kids, but with some good messages.

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:31 am #
This is a great series! 😀

Reply

LovableLobo July 19, 2013 at 1:32 pm #
Great review! Mind reading elves and cardamon crystals! What a fun read for middle schoolers!

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:32 am #
This is a great book!

Reply

julie rowan zoch July 19, 2013 at 1:44 pm #
I want to live on a planet that smells all over of cardamom!

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:32 am #
What exactly IS cardamom?

Reply

julie rowan zoch July 20, 2013 at 2:54 pm #
A spice. I buy the little seed pods in bulk and crack them open. I then crush the little dark round seeds with mortar and pestle to add to zucchini muffins – with chocolate chips of course!

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 2:59 pm #
Sounds yummy! Is mailing bread easy to mail and inexpensive? I hope it is! 😉

julie rowan zoch July 20, 2013 at 3:00 pm #
How about I send the recipe?

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 3:05 pm #
Good enough! 😉

julie rowan zoch July 21, 2013 at 12:30 am #
I’ll send it tomorrow. You always make me giggle!

thiskidreviewsbooks July 21, 2013 at 10:30 am #
I do?
P.S. You don’t need to send the recipe! 😉 Maybe email it? 😉

Julie Grasso July 20, 2013 at 6:02 pm #
LOL, great question Erik, if you take a really close look on the cover of book 2, Caramel is reaching towards a Cardamom pod. That is exactly what they look like. Cardamom is actually grown in cleared rainforest, so that is how I got the idea to have a rainforest planet. Also, cardamom is a core ingredient in chai teas, like the chai late that you can get from Starbucks. The cake that I endlessly rave on about in book 1 lol is an actual cake that I make, with ground cardamom added. I hope that answers your Q and thanks again for a great review.

lionelsnod July 19, 2013 at 3:16 pm #
Great review Erik! I loved this book and can’t wait to read the first one. Ms. Grasso did a spectacular job and I think young readers will just love this book. I hope you are enjoying your summer vacation.

Paul R. Hewlett

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:33 am #
Thanks Mr. Hewlett! I think you would like this book!

Reply

Michelle Isenhoff July 19, 2013 at 4:13 pm #
Love that cover illustration!

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:34 am #
It is great, isn’t it?

Reply

Julie Grasso July 19, 2013 at 4:30 pm #
Thank you to Erik for taking the time to join my blog tour and read my sequel. Your review made my smile stretch to the moon. And thanks to everyone for their kind words. I love this cover so much and I can’t wait to reveal the next book……Stay tuned January 2014, he he

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:35 am #
Thank YOU for letting me review this and for taking the time to comment on my blog! 😀

Reply

ontheplumtree July 19, 2013 at 7:25 pm #
I love stories with elves. And what great blog tour! Wow!

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:36 am #
I love mystical creatures. 😀

Reply

readingwithrhythm July 19, 2013 at 10:51 pm #
Boy! this one sounds pretty exciting! An elf named Caramel sounds yummy. I’ll have to check it out! Thanks!

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:37 am #
Well, Caramel is her nickname. 🙂

Reply

swlothian July 20, 2013 at 2:33 am #
Well done Erik, another cool review. This book has a great mix of fun and adventure. The plot twists surprised me too.

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 20, 2013 at 8:37 am #
Thank you Mr. Lothian! I think this is a great series!

Reply

KidLitReviews July 21, 2013 at 12:32 pm #
Nice job, Erik. That is a lot of stuff to post on one review. I had no idea what cardamon was either. So, we are reading a spicy tale. Yum!

Reply

thiskidreviewsbooks July 22, 2013 at 4:44 pm #
I never thought of it that way! I wonder if the book’s edible? 😉

Reply
Trackbacks/Pingbacks
Blog Tour Launch: Return to Cardamom by Julie Anne Grasso | Mother Daughter Book Reviews – July 19, 2013
[…] This Kid Reviews Books (Review) […]

Catching up with Imagineer-ing | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite! – July 21, 2013
[…] Return to Cardamom; the Adventures Of Caramel Cardamom Book #2 by Julie Anne Grasso (thiskidreviewsbooks.com) […]

Leave a Reply
Gravatar
Email(Address never made public)
Name
Website
Notify me of follow-up comments via email.

Notify me of new posts via email.

Thank you for reading my blog! I read and like every comment even if I don’t get a chance to comment back!

What I am reading now!

badge created by Loni Edwards

LIKE ME ON FACEBOOK! }:o)

Follow me on Twitter!
Enter to WIN Sidekicked by John David Anderson, Plus Interview and GIVEAWAY!!!: wp.me/p1i1E2-2oF via @ThisKid_Erik 3 hours ago
RT @NiamhClune: #PlumTreeBooks Launches Pa Dug & Rosie In The Garden Series #children’s books #educational – ow.ly/nfL6e 7 hours ago
Enter and WIN!! Sidekicked by John David Anderson, Plus Interview and GIVEAWAY!! wp.me/p1i1E2-2oF via @ThisKid_Erik @WaldenPondPress 7 hours ago
Sidekicked by John David Anderson, Plus Interview and GIVEAWAY!!!: wp.me/p1i1E2-2oF via @ThisKid_Erik 12 hours ago
WIN the SUPER book Sidekicked by John David Anderson! wp.me/p1i1E2-2oF @WaldenPondPress RT 😀 14 hours ago

Get an email subscription to my blog!
Click to follow this blog and receive an email when I post something new!

Join 1,380 other followers

I write for the Upper Bucks Free Press!

Recent Comments
Sue S on Sidekicked by John David Ander…
laurimeyers on Sidekicked by John David Ander…
Kevin Springer on Sidekicked by John David Ander…
Mr. Laj on Sidekicked by John David Ander…
readingwithrhythm on Sidekicked by John David Ander…
FREE BOOKS FOR TEACHERS!

Check out my little sister’s blog! Animals and Art!

Story Boys Blog!

CHECK OUT YOUTH TUBE!!

Card Catalog of Reviews
Age 1-5
Age 12+
Age 6-9
Age 9+
Comics / Graphic Novels
Creative Kids
Erik’s Favs
Good Books
Guest Reviews
Newspaper Columns
Other Stuff Related to Books and Reading
Perfect Picture Book Friday
Check out The Harleysville Book Store!

Click Below to Find and Support Your Local Book Store!

Places I like to Visit
Susanna Hill’s blog
Author Julie Hedlund
On The Write Track
Squiggly Line Media
Children’s Books Heal
Kid Lit Reviews
Bookworm Blather -Author Michelle Isenhoff
My Brain on Books
Making Believe Blog
Author Roland Smith’s Website
Ethan’s Journal
Author Rick Riordan’s blog
Bookworms Read More Books
Miss Marple’s Musings
Ms. Yingling Reads
The Write Stuff
By Word of Beth
Writing for Kids
Positive Parental Participation
Polilla Writes
Spot to Read
Literary Cricket
The Girl Named Jack
The Patient Dreamer
Rick Riordan’s website
Gathering Books
Children’s Books and More
Catherine Johnson’s blog
Sir Books-A-Lot
Loni Edwards
Read Aloud Dad
No Water River
Illustration – Mark Fearing
Author Darlene Foster
Goodreads

Book recommendations, book reviews, quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

illustrations copyright Jeff Ebbeler design by Donna Farrell

Past Posts
July 2013
June 2013
May 2013
April 2013
March 2013
February 2013
January 2013
December 2012
November 2012
October 2012
September 2012
August 2012
July 2012
June 2012
May 2012
April 2012
March 2012
February 2012
January 2012
December 2011
November 2011
October 2011
September 2011
August 2011
July 2011
June 2011
May 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
Feeds
RSS Feed RSS – Posts

RSS Feed RSS – Comments

Where the Awesome People Who Visit Me are from!
Map
I TRAIN TAEKWON DO!
TKD Trains your body AND mind!
TKD Trains your body AND mind!

I Love Legos!

Check out my friend

Travis Da Drummer!

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Bueno Theme.
Follow
Follow “This Kid Reviews Books”
Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,380 other followers

Leave a Comment